I had originally planed to do this monthly, but it’s turning out that weekly is working better:

On Electricity and Joy in three parts   [Electricity being the second Trevel energy and Joy being the second Fruit of the Spirit]

Praise & Thanks

Pure Joy is my strength and shield. The crackling, zapping, electrifying joy that powers all the fullness of existence.

For what understanding is there that does not bring deep joy? If I am to pursue understanding, knowledge, or recognition, there may be dark revelations that are uncovered. But the joy of education is learning to overcome these obstacles.

The joy of living is in knowing that I may use that which is in my ability now to make better my own soul for the future. That which is in my ability is all the resources of this power in this universe.

I may look about me and see silent, dead machinery. My life my even exhibit broken pieces and I may find myself dwelling in the habitation of my soul that looks like nothing more than a junk yard. But, Joy is the power that brings all soul mechanics to life, again.

If I might connect to the power source of the universe then I will have that electrifying delight that my soul craves in order to continue in hope, in delight, in living.

That electrifying delight will then course through me to the dusty mechanics of my soul and bring to life, a jolt, a sizzling, a stirring and a whirring of life from deep within. All my soul will be lit up and seize a life of joy. My soul will purr with the energy of delight.

I delight myself in Elohim. Elohim delights Himself in me. In delighting in the character and ways of Elohim I find all my desires are given to me. And not simply the things that I want, but the very desires themselves.

I seek to submit my desires for recharging and transforming that the things I come to long for, seek, and crave are the things which come from the source of all living. Then I shall have my delight in life.

For when I hook myself up to connect with the Power that runs through and connects and brings life to this living, then I am found in the source of life. It is deep in this source of life where joy is the force that propels us forward.

I take joy into my life when I feed upon the depths of satisfaction and contentment. Not content to remain as I am, but content to be as I am now, and to strive to generate enough life force so that it re-creates a better life in my future. Always moving, always forging, and always contending against the darkness to bring myself further into the light.

When I am in harmony and unity with the depths of joy then my delight is in all that I am doing and all that I am doing crackles about in delight, with me.

Happiness is just the froth which Joy exudes. Deep joy is the substance of contentment. It is my right to pursue happiness, but even if I do not find happiness, or when happiness is far from me, yet the undercurrent of joy is my strength, my protection, my force to keep me going, electrifying the dark night of sadness about me.

With Elohim as my source of joy, the power of His delight is in me and I may be the most joy-filled depressed person I know. But just that gives me the tiniest of hope, the flashiest of sparks to hold on to and know that I will not let the darkness destroy me completely today.

Not Today.

For in this moment I will set my heart into the current of joy, I will wrap myself within the coils of Divine love, and I will magnetize my life with delight and all that is good will be drawn to the magnetics of my source. All that is good and full of hope and life will undeniably come to me. And all that is not good, all that seeks to destroy, kill, or steal any part of my life will be repelled and cast out.

And the regeneration of joy in life will create a perpetual, unstoppable force that will stay back the night …when I maintain my connection with the source, Elohim.

I delight in my God and He delights in me. All good things are drawn into my life to connect with His source and JOY is my strength.

Confession

What sadness have I when I confess my heartaches? What depression surrounds me when I look upon the blackness of my pain? What despair finds me when I wallow in the misery of easy company? For it is quick and easy to find companionship in discontent.

Anger is the default emotion that covers and hides, as a trap door shut down tight upon all the welling up of agony, desperation, and fear that seeps out from deep within. There, all negative emotion and all stopping up of feeling, all protection against the pain that attacks me at my core being, is darkness.

Fear reigns in the dark. Fear paralyzes and makes blind. Fear is the break in connection that frazzles my existence and turns me off form the Source of Life.

I cry out. My soul moans and bemoans my existence and my strength fails me. Where has my strength gone?

Oh, Holy Spirit be my insulation. Holy Spirit of Elohim come and reconnect my soul to the source that feeds me. I am undone. I am disconnected. I am dusty, empty, broken, and I feel as if I am without worth, unless the source of living be found in me.

Reunite my ways. Reconnect my paths. Reintegrate the circuits that have failed and blown out, or burned up, or melted away. Clear my life that I may receive the charge that fires up my neurons deep within.

I submit to Your re-wiring. When I wire up my own life, without respect to the manual, I become a tangled mess of cross wires. My energies are wasted. I cause fires, explosive destruction, and only pollution to be expelled into my atmosphere.

Re-build, route out, and take back to the boards this crazy life that I have tried to live without the source of living. I have connected myself to lesser sources of power. The dirtiest of power sources that burn up my living at an exponential rate then belch out poison… and I wonder why I, and all those around me, are dying?

I submit to You, Creator. You have designed me. You hold the blueprints of my life and You know how best to operate my daily existence with efficiency and clean energy. You are the conglomeration of all Energy and when I submit to your refurbishing in me then I am able to adapt to any and all pure sources of light and joy and living.

I will delight in You when You charge my life with power to run wherever I may be found. In all the seasons of my life, when I offer my living up to You, I may change my charge, I may re-route to back up generators, and I may even reach out and connect with You without hard wires. I will live and breathe and find my substance upon the unseen waves of the Spirit that unifies and joins all life about me.

The joy within me becomes my strength and the constant source that keeps me operating at maximum capacity. And in that, I will shine so that all the world may have light, and warmth, and protection, and delight, and LIFE about me.

Make this so to be in me.

Intimate Grace

The consequences of rebellion and selfish pride are strong, but with confession and turning away from such there is a quick and sudden rejoicing in the heart. For the darkness only lasts a night, but joy rises with the sun after the darkest moments in the morning.

The keys or passwords that unlock the doors of joy are words of rejoicing. When you are in your most difficult trials and when all the odds are against you, then speak the things that are your joy. Set your focus upon the positives of the moment. There is always something to be grateful for. There is always something that is beautiful. There is always an outlet to plug into to find you joy.

Even when it seems there should be no happiness, and even when a happy smile is most inappropriate, yet still Joy is the undercurrent that gives buoyancy to hope. Hope is the contemplation of good things yet to come. Faith is knowing that the path before you will surely come to a joy-filled place.

When you walk into the pitch black room, you switch on a light. Rejoicing words spoken in the dark are the switches that ignite the source that feeds the light and illumines the darkest of corners.

~I AM the source of your living. Connect to Me and I will bring light into your darkest hour. I will connect you to the joy filled power that will keep you burning through the longest of journeys.

I will give you the strength of your soul: Joy. When all others fail and when all else has gone bad, yet deep within, I will connect you to the hope of joy.

Even in your weeping sorrow for loss and grief, I will hold you. I will comfort you with peace through the night and reveal My promise of joy that comes in the morning.

My joy will protect you from the onslaughts of the nay-sayers and the haters and the negative condemnations, for what sneering can ever hit its mark if joy be the shield that protects you.

Care not and cease from your worrying about those who long to steal your joy. For My joy is an eternal gift and it cannot be gone forever. The seasons of this life may be hot and cold, lean and fat, light and dark; yet my joy is the undercurrent that will carry you through it all.

Set not your hopes upon the happiness of this present world for it is all but froth and dust in the making. Set you heart on the hope of My joy and I will carry you through to eternity’s shore with abundant grace and peace in your heart.

Let Me love you. Let Me delight in you. Let Me be the delight of your heart and those things which you desire most of all, those things which will bring a desirable outcome to your life, are the very things that I will pour out into you in abundance.

I AM a strength, a shield, a delight, a hope, and a peace. Won’t you let me be the source of your joy? Plug into Me and I will make it so. So let it be…

Amen & AMEN

