Tags

, ,

Should you care to hear me read it to you:

Introduction

Day 1:

Praise & Thanks

Illumination & LOVE

I speak out with the illumination of Love. I praise the Creator who first spoke, “Let there be light.” And there was light. Let that light so shine as to conquer the dark. Yet, when I am found in darkness let me remember that the dark is the best place to shine.

Within the light, let me unravel a rainbow of colors and character traits that are precious and mysterious to the soul’s eye. Let my life radiate the glory of unconditional and unearned grace in every facet that it may be found, both seen and unseen.

Let the words of my life be the prism that both expands all goodness and focuses with intense healing upon that which needs the light.

Let the light of truth and mercy prevail in all things. For if it be that I have the ability to understand, expound, and partake of all Truth, even unto things that are beyond simple human conception, but still I have no love nor mercy found in the spectrum of my light, then this light is faded and deceptive and worthy of being shut off.

For it is on the beams of mercy and compassion that my life perpetuates Love. It is love that illuminates Truth. It is truth that must magnify Love.

Let the example of my life be a lighthouse upon a hill that shows the way of mercy through the rocks of truth that none be found wrecked or damaged by such harshness, but that all might find their way safely- to Love, through Love, and in Love.

And let me acknowledge and embrace the changing light in all her seasons. For we cannot appreciate the light lest it first be taken from us in darkness, nor can we comprehend the defeat of darkness without first seeing the miracle of illumination. Yet be this so with the cycle of light in my life, be it nightfall, winter, midday, or springtime, in all things, let my Love never fail.

Let my light so shine that the world may know the illumination of Love eternal.

Make it so to be in me.

Day 2

[for more about this author and what she is doing, check out her website: GreggaJJohnn]

