This is where they would be. I knew it. This place would be the reason I had spent such effort and time to generate this memory palace.

M1ND.SP4C3.T1M3

I continued descending either sliding down the metal railing or skipping down the rock carved steps. I paused, as was my childhood habit, at a break in the railing and stepped out to my left and carefully made my way over the slick, grassy slope to the large exposed rock. It was the perfect sit spot to survey all that lay before me.

Just below, only a few feet away, was the upper garden plateau. It overlooked the house, level with the roof. This was my granddad’s veggie garden. I couldn’t wait to see what fresh delicacies grew there, but I continued to linger, cherishing the lush bush sounds and breathing peacefully in the air of memory.

This is where they would be. I knew it. This place would be the reason I had spent such effort and time to generate this memory palace.

You see, one of the major…

View original post 655 more words

