Tags

, , ,

I knew I had to face my fear.
I guess, my mind was the safest place to work out my fear and loathing of spiders.

M1ND.SP4C3.T1M3

The spider web was cast from off the side of the lighthouse and across the tree-line where the forest started on the (stage left) side of the cabin. I knew I had to face my fear. I had already learned to scuba dive so I could overcome my claustrophobia (and swim with sharks). Now, I guess, my mind was the safest place to work out my fear and loathing of spiders.

The worst thing about Sally and Lucy was not their looks although they were both terrifying to look at. It was their eyes. Their eyes were soft, gentle, kind, and inviting. It pained them to see me so afraid of them. It pained me to see that I made them so sad.

They moved with slow gentility, approaching with their backs as close to the ground as they could. I think it was their way of showing submission, but…

View original post 584 more words

