A light-hearted look at rejection.

Behold my wonderful but-
You’re wonderful, but I’m friends with your older sister.
You’re wonderful, but I just met someone else right after I met you, and I’m going to marry her.
You’re wonderful, but I prefer men.
You’re wonderful, but you’re taken.
You’re wonderful, but I was really only wanting a one night fling.
You’re wonderful, but you’re moving too far away.
You’re wonderful, but I just can’t have a relationship with anyone right now.
You’re wonderful but you’re going to fast.
You’re wonderful, but you’re too old.
You’re wonderful, but I just need sex.
You’re wonderful, but I just got divorced.
So, behold my wonderful butt as I walk away.

I know you think I’m wonderful, but I was getting back at my best friend.
I know you think I’m wonderful, but you’re just here because everyone else was taken.
I know you think I’m wonderful but, I prefer men.
I know you think I’m wonderful, but you’re married.
I know you think I’m wonderful, but I can’t have an intelligent conversation with you.
I know you think I’m wonderful, but you only talk to me when it’s convenient for you.
I know you think I’m wonderful, but you’re straight-laced and mundane.
I know you think I’m wonderful, but I hate the way you lie.
I know you think I’m wonderful but our core beliefs are polar opposites.
I know you think I’m wonderful, but I need to thrive, not just survive.
Thus, I laugh and you behold my Wonderful But!

