Tags

, ,

I interrupt my regularly scheduled writing.

(If you wish to begin the current reading journey I direct you to follow the magical adventure starting here, “The Magical, Fantastical World of Springhill Farm.”)

Just now, however, I wanted to share with you a prayer that changed my life. It is an understatement to say I have been to Hell and back. I’ve done it many times and continue to do so, though of late my trips are more rescue missions than personal captivities.

What changed my life? Divine intervention.

How did I invite this into my life? Surrender.

How did I continue the healing? With this prayer:

“I speak to my spirit: Arise, take your proper position, be the head of my being,

Arise, spirit, and submit to the Holy Spirit.

I speak to my soul — my mind, my will, and my emotions: submit to my spirit, in proper Kingdom alignment.

I speak to my body: submit to my spirit, come into proper Kingdom health and alignment.

In the Name of Jesus.”

Where did I find this prayer? I’M SO GLAD YOU ASKED!

I have an two sisters who are very dear to me. The oldest is one of those wonderful women who can just handle stuff. She is administrative, organized and humbly spends her life serving others.

My middle sister is kindred to me as a writer, too. It is from her book, Inspired by the Psalms: Decrees that Renew Your Heart and Mind, by Elizabeth A. Nixon ESQ. that I found this prayer and many other gems of great price that bring health, healing and renewal.

I just wanted to give a shout out to my sister whose encouragement has been intrinsic to the healing in my own life. I hope all peace and goodwill to my readers and wonder if perhaps you might find some of that in the pages of this book, also.

Love to all,

Gregga J. Johnn

Inspired by the Psalms: Decrees that Renew Your Heart & Mind

Inspired by the Psalms: Decrees that Renew Your Heart & Mind

